Favorite Drugstore Products!

Image

 

Hello everyone! Today I will be sharing with you my favorite drugstore products. Some are old, and some are new. I have put all of these to the test for at least a few months before really deciding if they are my all time drugstore favorites. Let’s get started!

Face

1.Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation- I think pretty much everyone loves this foundation, and so do I! It’s honestly better than some of the higher end foundations I’ve tried. It gives great coverage, doesn’t break me out or oxidize, and it stays on all day. I will keep buying this over and over!

2. L’Oreal YouthCode Texture Perfector Pore Vanisher- I’m not going to say much about this, because I just mentioned it in my March favorites. But this is just such a great drugstore primer, it keeps your foundation on all day, and it just makes your skin look and feel great.

3. Neutrogena Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation-  If you’re familiar with Clinique products, this is really similar to their Stay Matte (or something like that) powder foundation. It is very smooth and buttery and doesn’t get cakey. If I had a choice I would choose the Clinique, but for a drugstore powder this is a great one, especially if you are on a budget.

4. L’Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Crayon Concealer- This is such a great concealer! But first, let me say this is not going to work for the under eye area, at least not for me. The reason for this is because of how thick the formula is. I only use this on blemishes or red areas on my face, and it does such a great job. It is very convenient since it is in stick form, so you can throw it in your purse or gym bag or whatever and go! Also, I bought mine back in August or September and I still have quite a bit left. You definitely get your money’s worth.

5.NYX Dewy Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray- This could be considered somewhat of a dupe for Urban Decay’s Chill Makeup Setting Spray. It’s not quite as good, but it’s pretty darn close! And about $20-25 dollars cheaper, so if you don’t want to shell out over $30 for a setting spray, then this is your best bet. It still makes my makeup last for a while, but not as long as the UD spray.

Blush/Highlight

6. Revlon Powder Blush in Haute Pink- This blush is so gorgeous! It is definitely a bright color, but it doesn’t show off that much pigment on the cheeks. I used this all winter, and it gave a beautiful flush to my cheeks. It has a slight shimmer, but it really doesn’t show up at all. I think I have mentioned this on my blog before, but throughout the last few months, I haven’t stopped using it! I think it can work for any time of the year.

7. Physician’s Formula Mineral Glow Pearls in Light Bronze Pearl- This is a beautiful, affordable highlight. It is similar to MAC’s Soft & Gentle with a little bit more bronze to it. It could also be compared to MAC’s Sunbasque blush, but less pigmented. It’s perfect for Spring & Summer, but you could definitely get away with this for all seasons. Such a great buy!

Eyes

8. Maybelline One by One Volum’Express Mascara- I’ve used this since 2011, and I love it. It’s great for everyday. It is the only mascara with a plastic applicator that I will use. It’s very gentle on the eyes and separates the lashes so well. It’s not great at adding volume, but it does enough for everyday looks. In my opinion, it’s a great buy. I never hear anyone talk about this, mascara though! Give it a try!

9. Revlon Lash Potion Mascara- I had never been a fan of Revlon mascaras, but I heard so much about this one, so I gave in and tried it. I absolutely love it! It really adds volume without clumping, and it stays on and doesn’t flake. Love love love.

10. Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Pencil in Nude- Since everyone’s been talking about putting a nude pencil in the waterline, I decided to try it for myself a few months back. I love this pencil! It really makes the eyes look more awake.

11. Maybelline Color Tattoo Metal Eyeshadow/Eyeshadow Base- These get so much hype, and for good reason. I love these because they serve as such a great base for eyshadow, and make the shadow creaseless, and stays on for hours. If you’re wanting something similar to a MAC paint pot give these a try.

Lips

12. Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Airy Fairy- Over the summer, I was looking for a dupe for MAC’s Creme Cup lipstick, and google brought up this lipstick. It’s a little more pink than Creme Cup, but other than that it’s almost an exact dupe. It goes on so smooth, lasts for a long time, and isn’t drying at all. It’s just a great everyday lipstick.

13. L’Oreal Infallible Lipcolour in Crimson(310)- This is the best red lip color ever! It’s one of the two-step lip colors, but trust me, if you’re going out on the town for the whole evening and you want to rock a red lip without the mess, this is for you! It literally will not budge. After eating, drinking, dancing, whatever I’ve done, this doesn’t move at all. I have to actually use a makeup remover to get this off completely. I will always use this stuff. It’s so awesome!

Leave a comment