Spring Lips and Nails!

Image

Hey all! So I thought since Spring is just right around the corner, I’d post a “Springy” post. These may not necessarily be “on trend” but really to me, trends don’t matter. I like to wear what I like and if it happens to fit the current trends, great, if not, who cares? :)

Nail Polishes:

- Essie Mint Mojito(green, cream finish)

-Essie Play Date(pastel purple, cream finish)

-Essie Cocktails & Coconuts (Summer 2014 line, nude with a light shimmer)

-Revlon Parfumerie Apricot Nectar(coral cream finish, scented like apricots!)

-Revlon Sun Candy(mint green with a mint green/aqua shimmer overcoat, gorgeous and looks like a gel manicure when finished)

- Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear in Pacific Blue(bright blue cream finish, I bought this because of Tati (Glamlifeguru) on YouTube!)

-Butter London Creme Tea(off-white cream finish)

Image

From top to bottom on hand: Revlon Pango Peach, Revlon Mischevious, Revlon Showy, Maybelline Oh La Lilac, YSL Mouthwatering Berry(sorry these swatches are not of the best quality!)

Lips:

-Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Pango Peach:I LOVE this lip gloss. I’m pretty sure it’s in one of my favorites posts. It is the perfect light peachy pink gloss for Spring and Summer. It has a bit of shimmer but nothing too crazy. It looks gorgeous on top of almost any lipstick and it would flatter most skin tones. Highly recommend!

-Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Mischevious:Okay now, yes, this is orange. I don’t usually do orange, BUT- this one is so pretty. I usually top this one with the Pango Peach gloss to tone it down and it looks so pretty with a smokey eye.

-Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Showy:This one is a gorgeous blue-toned hot pink color for spring & summer. It just brightens up your whole look, and makes your teeth look whiter. Love.

-Maybelline Color Whisper in Oh La Lilac: I heard about this color from Jaclyn Hill on YouTube, and at first I was a little intimidated by the color. It is a light purpley-pink (shown above), and it’s gorgeous, but I am fair skinned and I was so scared to try it. I tried it on when I got home and surprisingly loved it. Now, I would only wear this color in the Spring or Summer when I have a bit more color on my skin than in the Fall/Winter because it would make me look washed out. Other than that this color is gorgeous and could also fit in with the Radiant Orchid trend.

-YSL Volupte Sheer Candy in Mouthwatering Berry: Okay, so this stuff is wonderful. In the tube it looks more like a fall color, but once on lips, or swatched on the back of your hand, it really fits into the Radiant Orchid trend for spring (Pantone color of the year). It smells great, is sheer and natural looking, and the color is just gorgeous, very pinky-purpley looking. It is not long-wearing so if you are wanting something that will last all day this is not for you.

What are your spring go-to looks? I’d love to know!

Follow me on instagram and twitter!

Instagram: @kenziekatherine91

Twitter: @headedred21

* I was not paid or endorsed to mention any of the products listed above. I purchased everything with my own money.

Leave a Reply

